Poker Sites Pokerseiten Sites de Poker Pokersites Nederland Siti di Poker Salas de Poker Sites de Poker Português Pokersajter
BetOnline Bovada 888Poker LockPoker PokerStars.eu California Nevada New Jersey New York

Review & Download Bovada Poker

  • 1Only reputable, legal poker sites listed
  • 2You’re safe playing on any site we review
  • 3You will have a great poker experience

Bovada Poker Download

The World’s Largest Poker Review Site
Yahoo finance
″PokerSites.com sets the industry standard for all the information concerning poker″
  • 750,000 Users
  • $8,859,180 in bonuses
 
The Insider’s Guide To Bovada Poker
Our Audit Results Are In... Newbie or Pro, You’ll Play In Easy Games At Bovada Poker
Greg Shaun
Bovada Poker review by Greg Shaun

Editor of Pokersites.com

Online Sit'n Go and Satellite Specialist

Our Expert Rating

9.41/10

Average User Rating

8.40/10

What Bovada Poker players say about it...
image description  

I love the action for American players here. This room has some flaws but it has kept me in the game and I am very happy....Read More - rickkings (February 7th, 2014)

image description  

Have played there on and off for close to 9 years (back in the Bodog days). I'm not a big stakes game, and Bovada has given me everything I needed in what I want out of online pok...Read More - Aaron Johnston (September 9th, 2013)

image description  

Don't really have much to say about the support, but the software is at least navigable and, while I dislike the anonymous player system, the action is nevertheless superb (if a bi...Read More - Yuri Carrion (September 2nd, 2013)

image description  

since i live in the US, bovada is my pokersite of choice. i am a HUsng player and i never have trouble getting games, so putting volume in is not a problem for me. Also, they have ...Read More - kevin (August 22nd, 2013)

image description  

Had my withdrawal in 4 Days .Amazing($1000)on 100 deposit.You are the best on withdrawals ,bar none...Read More - Denny (August 20th, 2013)

image description  

Good site. Very fast cashout. Replaced almost $400 that was hacked out of my Bank Roll. Can't say enough good about them...Read More - David Fulton (August 19th, 2013)

  ADD YOUR REVIEW

Add Your Review

To submit a user review and help us rate Bovada Poker Poker, please enter your information:

CAPTCHA Image Reload Image

A new site on the block, Bovada Poker is a new venture from the Morris Mohawk Gaming (MMGG) Group. Its launch was greeted with considerable fanfare and some concern as previously MMGG was the US licensee for the Bodog brand. With that licensing agreement now ended, MMGG has opened Bovada and has thrown open its doors to both US and European players.

While many new poker sites suffer with traffic Bovada has sidestepped this particular pitfall by importing the players it previously managed under the Bodog brand. The port was completely seamless which certainly hints at good things from this new company.

Sporting a unique .lv domain which further emphasizes the Las Vegas feel that its software is built around, Bovada seems to be a new rising star in the online poker world. It is licensed by the Mohawk Territory of Kahnawake, Canada and offers a full betting experience that includes sportsbook, casino and horse racing betting.

But how does Bovada measure up to other poker sites in terms of traffic, freerolls and tournaments? We took a look under the hood to find out!

Having not long started out, Bovada is understandably thin on big money tournaments, but does offer a weekly $100,000 guaranteed that runs every Sunday. Regular tournaments can also be found and traffic is reasonable, although do bear in mind that the bulk of the player base is based in the US and thus peak times tend to be on US schedules. One interesting software feature that Bovada has for tournament players is that you can play up to 20 MTT tables simultaneously. For those that like to grind out tournament winnings this will certainly be welcome. And because the tournaments do not see overwhelming traffic as they do on other sites, they offer great opportunities for stronger players to consistently place in them.

Bovada is also offering bi-monthly $7,500 freerolls for players to enjoy, with daily qualifiers running. This is a great bankroll booster and offers players the chance to get their hands on some free cash. There is also a bad beat bonus and a royal flush bonus for players that like to chase jackpots, as well as free entry into the $100,000 guaranteed for new depositors.

There is reasonable game selection with the site offering the main poker variants including:

  • Texas hold'em (limit, no limit and pot limit)
  • Omaha (Omaha high & Omaha high low,both fixed and pot limit)
  • Seven card stud
  • Seven card stud high low

The software is slick and easy to use and has a number of interesting features. There is a rabbit cam to let you see the next card that would have been dealt for those that like to torment themselves with what might have been. What is also very interesting is that Bovada are also using Bodog's pioneering anonymous table software that creates a level playing field and stops the sharks using software to gain an advantage by tracking player statistics.

The anonymous tables are very important for a new site like Bovada that is trying to attract new players. New sites often advertise that they have many fish to make it attractive for existing players to make the switch from other sites. However, at Bovada, the anonymous tables creates a level playing field that encourages new and weaker players to play at the site confident in the fact that their errors are not being tracked and exploited by pros.

Customer support is in the form of a US toll-free number that is great news for American players. There is also email support and there are multi-lingual operators who respond quickly to enquiries, maintaining a high standard of customer care on the site.

In summary, Bovada looks to be an interesting offering on the poker scene and while it continues to accept players from around the world, including the US, there is strong potential for its continued growth. This, combined with its protection of weaker players with its anonymous tables, should help it to become a bigger player on the online poker scene in the near future.

Reviewed By: Pokersites.com

  TEST DRIVE Bovada Poker

Watch this short video for the best "hits" of Bovada Poker:

  TEST DRIVE Bovada Poker
Hits & Misses
  • Accepts US players.
  • Good welcome bonus and good freerolls.
  • Anonymous tables protect weaker players.
  • Unique deposit options for US players.
  • Interesting and fun software features.
  • Limited player traffic
  • Few satellites to big live events
  • Limited promotions
  VISIT SITE
AVERAGE PAYOUT TIME
7 Days
?
Payments & Withdrawals

(All legitimate, real-money poker sites like Bovada Poker have strict anti-fraud screens, and that creates a short withdrawal delay.)

 
Bovada Poker Bonus
Bovada Poker Bonus Code:
N/A
Bonus
EXCLUSIVE 100% up to $1000 ?
Make your first deposit and Bovada will match it up 100% up to $1000, so deposit $100 and you'll they'll give you $100 extra. Your bonus is released as you play and earn poker points over the next 60 days. Your bonus clears $1 for every 5 points earned; to release $10 you need to earn 50 points, $150 requires 750 and the full $1000 requires 5000 points.
 
CURRENT PLAYERS ONLINE
677
?
Unlike other review sites, PokerSites displays real money players traffic only. So no numbers are inflated. This is updated on an hourly basis.
 
  • The lobby at Bovada Poker
  • Bovada Poker Table View
Ratings
Editor Rating:

9.41/10

User Rating:

8.40/10

Freerolls 8.5
Tournaments 8
Rake 8.5
Sit & Go 8.5
Ring/Cash Games 9
Traffic 8
Bonus 8.5
Software & Graphics 8
VIP Program 8
Support 9
  VISIT SITE